UAC Membership

2016 – 2017 User Advisory Committee Membership

Users’ Advisory Committee Email:

       Biological Imaging

     Macromolecular Structure

       Environmental Sciences

     Materials Science

       Geological Sciences

     Graduate Student

Neil Banerjee (2015-2018)
Western University
Department of Earth Sciences


Aimy Bazylak (2014-2017)
University of Toronto
Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering


Ferenc Borondics (2015-2018)
SOLEIL Synchrotron
SMIS Infrared Spectromicroscopy Beamline

Ian Burgess (2015-2018)
University of Saskatchewan
Department of Chemistry

Nancy Ford (2015-2018)
University of British Columbia
Biological & Medical Sciences

Grant Henderson (2013-2017)
University of Toronto
Department of Earth Sciences

Joanne Lemieux (2016-2019)
University of Alberta
Department of Biochemistry

Robert McKellar (2014-2017)
National Research Council Of Canada

Scott Rosendahl (2015-2017)
Canadian Light Source
MID IR Beamline

Nazanin Samadi (2016-2018)
University of Saskatchewan
Biomedical Engineering

Rob Scott (2014-2017)
University of Saskatchewan
Department of Chemistry

Jeff Warner (2012-2014)
Past Chair

how can we help?

If you’re looking for information on how you can use CLS techniques in your research program, please contact us using this form.

Example queries may include: Feasibility around a potential experiment? A scientific problem we can help you solve? Is your question related to a specific technique? Do you want to know more about how to apply for beamtime?

Newsletter Signup

By providing your email address, you are expressing consent to receive electronic messages from the Canadian Light Source. You can unsubscribe from these messages at any time.

**Newsletters are sent approximately once a month**