UAC Election

The Canadian Light Source Users' Advisory Committee (UAC) currently has 12 members with staggered terms, including 1 CLS-appointed ‘full member’ and 1 nominated ‘student member’.

The following regular member’s terms will end August 2016:

  • Andrew Grosvenor, University of Saskatchewan, Department of Chemistry
  • Mercedes Martinson, University of Saskatchewan, Department of Physics & Engineering Physics

Congratulations to our new members who were elected in to the UAC with terms starting September 2016:

  • Joanne Lemieux, University of Alberta, 3 year term (2016-2019)
  • Nazanin Samadi, University of Saskatchewan, 2 year term (2016-2018)

If you have any questions or suggestions, the members of the UAC welcome your input. Contact a UAC Member.

View demographics of membership.

how can we help?

If you’re looking for information on how you can use CLS techniques in your research program, please contact us using this form.

Example queries may include: Feasibility around a potential experiment? A scientific problem we can help you solve? Is your question related to a specific technique? Do you want to know more about how to apply for beamtime?

Newsletter Signup

By providing your email address, you are expressing consent to receive electronic messages from the Canadian Light Source. You can unsubscribe from these messages at any time.

**Newsletters are sent approximately once a month**